My Latest Obsession: The Patch Jean Jacket

Uncategorized

My latest style obsession is the patched-up jean jacket. I just think there is something so cool about it. It’s a hectic, crazy article of clothing that speaks volumes about who you are by what patches you’ve chosen to put on.

DSC_0320

Nylon has picked up the patch jean jacket in their August Denim Issue and I’ve spent hours watching Teen Wolf episodes while painstakingly sewing each and every patch onto my GAP jacket. My aunt gave me a bunch of cool, vintage-y pins to add a little something-something. The feeling I get sliding that weighted jean jacket onto my shoulders is that of a cool kid ready to take on the world.

DSC_0403

Check out my All Patched Up Pinterest board for some inspiration on creating your own patched-and-pinned jean jacket. Or see my little sister Trinity model some more styles in my lookbooks. Get the Tom Ford necklace featured in the pictures here.

Leave a Reply

