What I’m Listening To This Week

Uncategorized

Check out what I’m listening to this week!

maxresdefault

Image via YouTube

Song: Drip Drop

Artist: Empire Cast

Best Lyrics: I know you got that bomb shorty, can I get it?/Somethin’ on my mind, girl I know you ready?

Why Listen: Needing a new jam on your playlist with a sick beat and typical party rap lyrics? Don’t worry, I found one for you.

 

Image via Fresh1027

Image via Fresh1027

Song: Time Machine

Artist: Ingrid Michaelson

Best Lyrics: I got your letters/I got your words/I stacked them high and lit them all and let them burn

Why Listen: This is one of those catchy songs that gets stuck in your head, but then you realize the song is actually really good, so you don’t mind putting it on replay forever. At least, this has been my experience with the song. Let me know if you love it too.

 

Image via Karen Civil

Image via Karen Civil

Song: Slum Anthem

Artist: K Camp

Best Lyrics:  Rule number one: no mercy/rule number two: no tolerance/rule number three: don’t you dare claim me

Why Listen: I don’t know about you, but there’s just something about a really good beat that just has you nodding your head and getting cray for absolutely no other reason beside the sick beat. Also, the girl in the music video who keeps doing the whip is my new idol. Thanks to my roomie Rachel for sharing this song with me.

Leave a Reply

