Trailers That Have Me Freaking Out

Uncategorized

I LOVE myself some movies. Watching trailers and anticipating what movies you’re excited for is all part of the fun. Here are a few film trailers that have me freaking out.

1: Star Wars: The Force Awakens

If you haven’t seen this trailer, there’s a problem. This is history in the making. Watch the trailer. Honestly.

 

2: The Hateful Eight

As a Tarantino fan, I must say that with a stellar cast like this, you can be sure I’ll be one of the first lined up to see this film. I’m also looking forward to the soundtrack, something that always impresses me with Tarantino films, as well as how he’s going to play with this Western genre.

 

3. The Revenant

I. Love. This. Trailer. It’s brilliant, beautiful, and sets up the conflict so that we know exactly what we’re getting ourselves into when we sit down to watch the movie. The cinematography in the trailer alone is breathtaking and I cannot wait to see the brilliance of two actors like Hardy and DiCaprio in another film. Who’s excited? I’m excited.

 

4. Alice Through The Looking Glass

Two things you should know about me: 1) I much prefer Carroll’s Through The Looking Glass to the original Alice in Wonderland story. 2) I may be somewhat obsessed with Mia Wasikowska. So yeah, maybe I’m a little biased in my very present enthusiasm for this movie, but come on. It looks stunning already.

 

5. Deadpool

Yes. Finally. After they royally screwed up one of the cleverest Marvel characters in that X-Men movie we’d all like to forget, Deadpool is finally getting a second chance. And by the looks of this trailer, it’s gonna be good. The fight scenes will be brilliant, the banter will revel in its own explicit nature, and Deadpool will be allowed to be that merc with a mouth that we all love.

Featured Image

Images from left to right: Image via Screen Crush/Image via Comic Book/Image via YouTube

 

Leave a Reply

