5 Trailers That Have Me Freaking Out

Uncategorized

1) The Neon Demon

This has me intrigued and excited for a variety of reasons. I’m not particularly drawn to horror, but this seems to abandon the tired and predictable (in my opinion) tropes of the genre and move into something else. I’m also a sucker for incredibly aesthetically pleasing images as well as the world of fashion. My loyalty to the Fannings is also infinite.

2) Suicide Squad

I’m a firm believer that with so many superhero movies out there, it’s time the genre started mixing some things up a bit. And what’s more fun than an entire movie where the supervillains are the protagonists! I’m convinced Harley Quinn will become my new fashion inspiration, Will Smith is looking pretty fine, and Viola Davis as Amanda Waller is prime casting. I’m a tad hesitant in regards to Jared Leto’s interpretation of the Joker, but we’ll see. We’ll see…

3) Swiss Army Man

What is this? But seriously, what is this? The only way I’m going to find out is by seeing the movie and that’s exactly what I’m going to do.

4) Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates

Who’s obsessed with Anna Kendrick and Aubrey Plaza? If you didn’t raise your hand, there’s something wrong with you. Finally, two of my favorite gals in a movie that looks like it’s going to be so much fun. I never go see comedies in theaters. Never. But this movie could possibly convince me to spend that $5000 on tickets, popcorn, and a soda to go check out this particular rendition of the battle of the sexes.

5) The LEGO Batman Movie

For all the grief given to us from Batman v. Superman (Superman v. Batman? Who knows, I didn’t even go see it), I’m ready for a good rendition of my favorite Dark Knight. The Lego Movie was so surprisingly hilarious to me, then I’m a definite yes for any further installments of the Lego Universe – especially this one featuring this narcissistic, wondrous version of Bruce Wayne.

What else am I excited about? Check out these trailers for Me Before You, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, and of course Rogue One.

Featured Image via Heroic Hollywood.

Leave a Reply

