Runway My Way

style, Uncategorized

So, you know when you watch a runway show and think to yourself “who would ever wear that?” or “why would anyone wear that?” Even though I can appreciate the beautiful workmanship that goes into all types of fashion, I’ve often wondered the same things. So, through the lovely Polyvore, I reimagined some runway looks to fit something I would wear.

1) Giamba Resort 2017

giamba_2Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 9

Giamba_Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 9

I love how fresh and clean this look is and wanted to maintain the feel of it in my own rendition of the look. I kept up the pineapple theme with the skirt, but wanted to have some more fun and color to it, because that’s just my style. A softer blue shoe tones down the fun of the skirt. I also wanted a sleeveless top because sleeves stress me out sometimes and with a summer look like this, nobody should be wearing sleeves. Finish it off with muted nails and classy pearl earrings and there’s the look!

 

2) Alexander McQueen Fall 2016 Ready to Wear

Alex_Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 10

alex2_Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 10

I don’t think I could get away with just a lacy bra in real life (hey, why not?), but just to cover my bases, I picked a lacy tank top instead. A white blazer and a torn up pair of black jeans keeps up the rock and roll vibe, as does the chain bracelet I added to the look. A muted, simple pink lip should add some calm to the look while a smokey eye adds some drama. Add a simple black bag and you’re off!

3) Nina Ricci Resort 2017

nina_Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 10

Screen Shot 2016-06-18 at 10

And now for my favorite of the looks, one a bit more daring than the others: Nina Ricci Resort 2017. How fun would it be pairing these lacy looks in different colors: blue for the top and red for the bottom. I felt as if having full fishnets might be a little too much, so I settled on fishnet socks – perfect for the open toe platform (easy for me to walk in, because I’m terrible at walking in heels). Dramatic, bold lashes pair nicely with a simple nude lip (I’m been using NYX Lip Lingerie in Teddy and I love it). With a cheetalicious clutch at my side, I’ll be ready to go.

Leave a Reply

